Fourth series of Eternal Glory in Germany, First edition Eternal Glory Winter in Germany

The fourth series of Eternal Glory (Ewige Helden) will be aired on German commercial broadcaster VOX in spring 2019.

It was recorded in Andalusia with an all time top cast consisting of Sven Hannawald (WC ski), weightlifter Matthias Steiner, biathlete Andrea Burke ( Henkel), fencer Britta Heidemann, boxer Susi Kentikian, Nadine Krause (handball), Christian Ehrhoff (hockey) and Kevin Kuske (bobsleigh) 

Skilegend Markus Wasmeier will be guiding the contestants. Sports reporter Marco Hagemann comments on the games.

Earlier this winter  starting on the the fourth of december, a reuniun will be aired on Vox. In this special, ‘Eternal Glory Winter’, 8 atheletes who formerly competed in the regular series, will now compete against each other in winter competitions. Evi Sachenbacher-Stehle, Julius Brink, Pascal Hens, Magdalena Brzeska, Hilde Gerg , Philipp Boy, Jennifer Oeser and Sascha Klein are competing for Eternal Glory in Lapland.

Eternal Glory is a succes in Germany with a market share of 7,5 procent in VVA 14- 59 in it’s third series and 9,0 percent in VVA 14- 49. For the small commercial channel VOX excellent ratings.  – voor de kleine zender heel goede cijfers.

Thirds season of Eternal Glory Germany was won by diver Sascha Klein. Pole vaulter Björn Otto won second series. First edition was won by decatlete Frank Bieseman

< Back to overview

Share this post